Join Our Mailing List

Cotford St Luke Parish Council

Parish Council

Initially Cotford St Luke was incorporated within the Parish of Bishops Lydeard and Cothelstone, however since its needs as a new village were very different to these well established villages, it was always envisaged that it should have its own Parish Council. This was achieved in 2011.


What do we do?

The Parish Council is made up of volunteers, who give their time to benefit the village as a whole and as a group their duties include:

Management of the recreation ground, hall and facilities and specific land within the Parish

Reviewing and commenting on any planning applications within the Parish

Liaison with relevant authorities regarding infrastructure /policing/community issues to represent the views of the villagers and get the best advantage for the local area

Engaging with all interested parties regarding the current and future shape of life in the local area


Who are we?

The Parish has Councillors are elected by the residents every four years.  For more information on your current Councillors’ please click here.


When do we meet?

We usually meet in the Community Centre on the second Thursday of every month at 7:30pm. All villagers are welcome to come to the Parish Council meetings to understand our work in more detail and raise any issue that may be of concern. For more details on the dates, times and venue of Council meetings, please click here.


Upcoming Events

2:00 pm Toddler Church @ St Luke's Centre
Toddler Church @ St Luke's Centre
Oct 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Toddler Church Time: 2.15pm to 3.15pm every Thursday during term time Age: Babies, Pre-school toddlers, parents, grandparents, carers and guardians are all very welcome Cost: Free (donations for tea/coffee and pennies towards a charity we[...]
7:30 pm Badminton @ Community Hall
Badminton @ Community Hall
Oct 24 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
7:30 pm Event Youth Club @ St Lukes Centre
Event Youth Club @ St Lukes Centre
Oct 25 @ 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm
EVENT Youth Club Time: 7:30 to 9:00pm once a month on Fridays during term time. Age: Secondary School years 10 to 11 Cost: £1 entrance What is it: A youth club   All event details are provided to[...]
10:00 am Family Church @ St Luke's Centre
Family Church @ St Luke's Centre
Oct 27 @ 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Family Church Cotford St Luke church welcomes all people, from all age groups. We are led by a Church of England Vicar (Rev. Preb Alison Norris). Our style is informal, welcoming and serving. We meet[...]
6:30 pm Karate Club @ Community Hall
Karate Club @ Community Hall
Oct 28 @ 6:30 pm – 7:30 pm
Term time only   All event details are provided to the best of our knowledge at the time of updating the website. We suggest you contact the event organiser prior to attending to avoid disappointment.
7:30 pm Badminton @ Community Hall
Badminton @ Community Hall
Oct 28 @ 7:30 pm – 9:30 pm
10:00 pm Baby Group @ St Luke's Centre
Baby Group @ St Luke's Centre
Oct 28 @ 10:00 pm – 11:30 pm

Cotford St Luke Alerts!